In focus.

It is said that a picture says a thousand words. This LIFE photo essay moved my soul. I saw it in a museum over a month ago and when I am completely still, my mind wanders to it. We have the capacity to be EXTRAordinary like the woman featured in this photo essay and the man who captured it.

Happiest Monday Wishes.

Lets make this the best week of our lives. ; )

Photo back story: This image was taken by Eugene Smith a photographer for LIFE. Published in 1951, Eugene followed, Maude Callen, a midwife and nurse, on her 16 hour work days. She is comforting an elderly patient of hers who is paralyzed. She was the only nurse for this community and she loved her patients to fullest!

My heart breaks with this photo, and yet I feel overwhelmed with love at the same time. Gosh!!!! Photography can be so amazing!

*Sorry for the small picture size, I will find a better one and upload it soon!

Leave a Reply

